My Little Pretties

I picked up these lovely little Lantana’s  called “Sunrise Rose” at Serres Nursery just down the road a ways, they are so colorful and bright, they remind me of sherbet.    Usually I go for purples in my planter box, but this year, the yellow, reds and oranges spoke to me.

Of  course I still have my beloved Nemesia, this year they are “Papaya” a pretty, cheery yellow with a spot of purple in the middle.  In another planter, I planted some purple nemesia that I’ve had before, called “Sachet” .   You didn’t think I would abandon my purples entirely did you?

Everything in the planter box:  Lanatana, Calibrachoa, Japanese Blood Grass and Nemesia.

While we were at the nursery, Chris negotiated a deal for two of last years large clay pots, they are beautiful and brighten up the patio.  We planted a bushy tree called a “buckthorn”  in one, which is not thorny at all, its more fern-like., and of course, my ubiquitous purple and white alyssum.

In the other pot was planted a new-to-me oriental grass called “King Tut”  which have these interesting tufts of grass that sprout out of the long stems.  I also added my fave, a purple fountain grass, the Sachet nemisia, some creeping phlox  and more alyssum.  In between the pots are my herbs and some “Bright Lights” Swiss Chard.

Now for some sunshine, so we can sit back in the adirondack chairs and enjoy it all.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

