Christmas Knits

Lately I’ve been knitting a pile of wee Christmas Ornaments, which are like candy, you can’t just make one. This  on goes towards my long term LMKG Project, knitting everything in the Last Minute Knitted Gifts books.

These wee ornaments only take a short while to knit, and if, say for instance, you’re watching a Law & Order Marathon via Netflix, pretty soon you have a pile. These simple mittens and stockings come from designer Barbara Albright, who has now left us.

One is limited only by my yarn stash and imagination.

I’ve also knit this large Jester Stocking for Chris, who claims its not big enough.  We’ll see about that when we go to stuffing it!

I also knitted up this Oak Leaf sample to see if I could do it.  I could, barely, with a bunch of help from my Cable Guru friend, who can whip out a cabled thing about as fast as I can knit wee ornaments.  This is the for the Gnarled Oak Cardigan from the lovely Coastal Knits booklet.  I’m in love with this cardigan and really want to knit if up for myself…only the cables are a bit daunting for me.

 

So instead, I’ve knitted not one, but Two…Sand and Sea Shawlettes!

And that is about all I can share here on the blog, its Christmas after all!

2 responses to “Christmas Knits

  1. Knitting is a favorite past time of mine. I picked it up again when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter last year. I told my husband that I was going to knit our daughter a blanket for her ride home from the hospital. For my first real project it came out okay. It looks more like a towel but oh well. I am proud of it.Thinking about making some mittens this year!! Lets see how long those take:) Thank you for your great post!!! I look forward to hearing more from you.

  2. Ooh – lots and lots of very happy knits. I especially like the Jester Stocking. I’m not thrilled with any of the stockings I’ve queued or started. Maybe the Jester will be the one for me to try next. Hmmmm. Thanks for the inspiration. Everything is really stunning.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

