Tale of Two Yarns

As per the Second Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, see here.

This is one of my favorite yarns:  String Theory Caper Sock.   The hand dyed colors are beautifully nuanced and the 10% cashmere in it make knitting it up a dream!  Its been making great shawls and stoles for me and everyone that has seen one wants to touch it and admires the colors in it.

This is my favorite sock yarn, its Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rock.

Or BMFA STR.

Its has a tighter twist, so it wears well, its 100% washable merino and its dyed by Tina right here in my own Greater Portland Metro Area.   The first pair of socks I learned to knit, I knit with STR in the Jasper colorway, which is still around.

Now I have half a dresser drawer full of this stuff, thanks, in part, to DH, who loves it too.  He has hats, fingerless gloves and several pairs of socks made for him out of  STR.  Tina knows him on sight when he comes walking up to her booth, both giving each other a knowing grin 😉

So a Barn Raising Blanket is underway for him now, what else do I do with all this yarn?   Because he’s spoiled rotten with STR, and I’ve got to knit it up somehow!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

