New Skills

As per the Second Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, see here.

The Cedar Leaf Shawl was my main skill accomplishment this past year:   I conquered my dislike of short rows and learned how to knit on an edging for side to side.

Other new things I tried were:
Double Knitting in the form of More LMKG Sachets.
10 Shawls in 2010 Challenge. In fact, I knitted up 16 shawls in 2010, so I guess I got a little carried away.
Two handed-Two Stranded Fair Isle technique was also learned while I made three Modern Selbu Hats.

2 responses to “New Skills

  1. I still need to learn double knitting. I have those sachets in my queue and have been collecting some worsted yarns for that.

    Love the cardigan you were wearing tonight!

  2. I’m also hoping to conquer my loathing of short rows, and learn to apply an edging. Were the instructions for the Cedar Leaf Shawlette pretty self-explanatory?

    So many fun new things to learn!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

