Walnut Tree Branches Against Grey Sky

Welcome to another winter day in Oregon!

Some have sunshine and its really, really cold.
Some have piles of snow, which alternates between being fun and being a pain in the patootie.
Some walk on beaches, free as the snowbirds that they are.

And then there is us Oregonians.  We have this.

Maybe that is why we pursue the indoor crafts so much!

Its not exactly as if we are being lured outdoors with promises of fun here.

And when we get bored we do stuff like this.

And we save stuff like this, because we are sure we can come up with something crafty to do with them and they are too good to throw out!

Then we find new things to do with stuff we have already, like these cat inchies I made with all my Scrapbooking/ATC supplies.

This is an attempt at quilting a project bag.  I spent a good half hour arranging the squares to my liking, only to have to put them away rather quickly, so I took the pix to remember the arrangement I finally settled on.

Now to get back to the sewing machine.  I have at least three quilt projects that need finishing up.

Sigh.  So much winter.

We won’t even mention the baking and cooking that goes on, that’s for another blog post!

One response to “Walnut Tree Branches Against Grey Sky

  1. I have a couple drawers of fabric just waiting to become quilts. For some reason since I started knitting, the quilting has been on standby. I do need to make a couple of tops though to recover some old ones.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

