Slipped Stitch Washcloth and other Musings

Today is a low-key day.  About all I accomplished was to finish this washcloth for a swap.

This is the second wash cloth I knit, because the first one was not one I felt good about sending.

Fishy Washy, looked good on paper, not so much in real time.

 

This is also all I took pix of for Project365 or 365project, so un-inspired am I today. Sometimes I think about moving to other countries, and today is one of those days.

Although today is not a good day to move to Australia.  Not with those floods and all that going on down under.

I wish them a speedy recovery though.

Its getting so I’m less and less proud to be American, what with everyone grabbing up guns and shooting people dead everywhere and a justice system that is unable to cope with it.  Its just depressing.

And it makes me wonder, if more people were listened to, if they could just be heard, somehow, would it make a difference?

All I know is the heart hurts sorely, and I feel it today.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

