Project 365: Perspective

One of my favorite assignments in photography class back in college was “perspective”.

Perhaps because I look at things differently already?   I don’t know…I just know that I like the look of things going off into the distance.

One of the reasons I signed on for Project 365, to take a photo every day, is to encourage myself to play more with my photoshop tools.
I have a tendency to like things the way they are and don’t use the artistic tools much.

So with the fence photo, I changed it to black and white, “urbanized” it (whatever that means) and saturated it upwards. To me, this made a more visual interesting pix than the original, since I look at that fence line every day!

Here is the original, untouched photo.

Amazing what a difference changing two things can make.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

