It was a dark and dreary day

another shot for Project 365 or 365Project, depending on the group you’re in.

Me, I made the mistake of signing up for both…didn’t think about the work all this uploading to groups might entail. Sigh.

So, here’s why all Oregonians have SAD, (Seasonal Affective Disorder) the term was coined here for a reason.

It goes on and on like this.  Gray, dripping, wetness;  day after day, after day.

Stitch Jones/Glam Sock in Her Majesty color-way

Which is why we take our Christmas money and spend it on yarn like this!  Sparkles! Purples! Pretty!

It shall become a new beret and fingerless gloves set for myself.  I have plenty of shawls after all, I knit 16 shawls in 2010 alone!

And after a little tag survey on Ravelry, I discovered I finished knitting 63 items in 2010.

So, its time for a bit of a Knitting Year in Review, because I had No Idea I’d done so much!

Granted there were (and still are) a number of things still on the needles from as far back as say…2007?   And granted, some knitted objects are quite wee in nature and thus knit up very quickly.

Abstract Fiber Supersock in Alfalfa

and some things were 80-90% done and just needing dragging out and finishing up

Henley in Knit One Crochet Too 2cnd Time Around Beluga Blue

Like this Henley Tee for Chris.  All I needed to do was pick up and knit around the neckline, and do the button holes and weave in ends.   Can’t say why it took me so long.

Simple Yet Effective Shawl in Austerman Munro

Thanks to the 10shawls2010, I ended up knitting 16 shawls.  They are kind of like candy:  Sweet and Addicting.

The Simple Yet Effective Shawl was the one I knit in a single 24 hour period.  It was bulky and self-striping yarn and that just made it fly off the needles.  This one also went to the BSD Project, which ended up with nearly 2o knitted items.

Thorpe Earflap Hat in BMFA Icelandic

and the tons of hats, so fast to knit, especially when its the BMFA Icelandic Bulky Weight yarns!

So, that’s how I get thru my dark and dreary days, how about you??

 

 

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

