Blue Moon donates to BSD Project!

After her annual De-stash Sale, Tina donated a bunch of yarn to the BSD Project!

Gail and Tami came home with loads of it, and I was lucky enough to get some right away.

First thing, I grabbed some Mopsy in what looks to me like the Vancouver Violet color-way (no labels) and knit up another “Just Enough Ruffles”.  This yarn is soooo scrumptious!

I am so sad that Tina is having such troubles with the mill in obtaining this yarn, but not sad to be knitting with it!

Some of these school kids are going to be so stylish and warm 🙂

Future projects will be made with some of this Icelandic:

I’ m thinking Thorpe’s.

6 responses to “Blue Moon donates to BSD Project!

  1. Beaverton School District, knitting warm stuff for the 1,600+ homeless kids. We only had a tiny bit of snow, but I took advantage with the photo shoot 🙂

  2. It’s beautiful. Even after going to the link, I don’t know what BSD is? Care to enlighten? I love the colors and the pictures on the snow. Perfect for late November.

  3. Dina

    I had no idea! That’s SO cool!

  4. Yeah! Isn’t it lovely yarn? and so lovely of Tina to donate!

  5. Gail got the two boxes home. She just had me take one of them to my place to bring Wednesday night. I’ll get the second box on Saturday I think.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

