Two Projects for the Price of One

I’ve finished knitting the Beret, Elf Hat and Sideways Fingerless Gloves from the more Last Minute Knitted Gifts Book, and I will be donating them to the BSD Project.

The Sideways Fingerless Gloves are cute and pretty easy to make, I would make them again.  Even though the instructions are a little confusing, it gives instructions for a right and a left, however they are the same instructions, so not sure what that is supposed to accomplish.  Also the numbers are incorrect, if you knit to where it says and then start the thumb, you’d be in the middle of the glove.  My wise LYS owner advised me to just use a percentage system and then it worked just fine.

The Beret is knit to a really tight gauge, and as it turns out, I can’t knit that tight.  So it turns out a little big.  It is a easy pattern though and would be really simple to add your own touch to it, as I did, putting a stripe around the edge.

The Elf Hat is, well, just that, except I did it in alternating stripes.

So, that’s three more projects for the LMKG and BSD Projects.  Rah, rah, and all that.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

