The more Last-Minute Knitted Gifts Project

Someone on Ravelry’s LMKG Group mentioned knitting every project in this book like the Julie & Julia book/movie and that got me to thinking…hey, that’s totally do-able!

Matter of fact, I can do it.   So, I am.
Knitting each and every one of the 30 projects in the new

more Last-Minute Knitted Gifts” book by Joelle Hoverson of the great Purl SoHo and blogging about it as I go.

First project up:  reusable hot coffee-cup sleeves

I’ve made two so far, they are quick and easy and like many of the projects from LMKG, use scrap yarns up beautifully.  As this book is all about knitted gifts, these will go into the Christmas Gift Pile.

They would be fun to pair up with a coffee cup and a gift card to someone’s favorite coffee shop.  Or with a cup wrapped up with some drink mixes, such as my homemade hot cocoa mix, plus some other  little goodies.

3 responses to “The more Last-Minute Knitted Gifts Project

  1. Kathy

    very cute idea.. wish I could knit..lol.. how are you?
    xoxo

  2. Its a great book, so many easy things with some clever construction techniques…I can’t wait to get to the soft boxes!

  3. I have that on request from the library. Might have to change some of my planned projects, after I review the book. 😉

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

