Airing of the Shawls

As some of you already know, I signed up for the 10 Shawls in 2010 Challenge. You know because you’ve seen the fruits of my needles as I’ve knit steadily along on one shawl after another since Christmas time. You know because I’ve brought them to the Tuesday Roving Knitters Group as I’ve finished them. You know because you’ve seen me wearing various ones in various ways.

10Shawls2010 has been a very fun challenge so far, but one of the results was a back log of shawls sitting in a crumpled heap waiting to be washed and blocked. One of the reasons, if you live in Oregon, was the weather, it was very un-cooperative in regards to draping damp shawls over the fence to dry.

I think the weatherman said we’ve broken several records this spring in terms of measurable rainfall, number of days in a row its rained, low temperature and the longest we’ve gone in the summer before we hit the 80 degree mark!

Me? I’m still waiting to see if my herb and tomato garden will need re-planting. I am definitely going to have to replace the basil and the tarragon isn’t looking so good either.

Here’s Cali crouching in my herb garden, the basil (in back) are shriveling up and dying   drowning, and the tarragon (middle) looks smaller than when I first bought it.  The lavender and cilantro, however, are going wild.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

