Men at Work

The big news out our way is that Chris and Dadcat are building a shed in the back corner of the back yard.

Of course none of this commenced without many emails, phone calls,  personal visits and endless time on line figuring out the very best way to build this shed.

Anyone would think this was a work of Art, the way they’ve gone at it! 😉

Here is their  “helper”:

I said “Stake! Not Stick!”  Ohhh…..I thought I was “helping”.

…and finally, here it is!  The Driving in of The First Stake!  Stand Back Everyone!

The Men are Working!

I had just missed getting the pix of Chris pushing the foundation blocks in the wheelbarrow, so I asked him to lift it back up while I took this pix.  (you’ve never done anything like this?) so you can see this look of protest on his face (heheheh) but he does it anyway cause he loves me!  (at least that’s what I tell myself.)

So, anyway, the Men toiled away in the mud all afternoon and were able to set most of the foundation blocks before ominous dark gray clouds started moving in from the North East.

Then they quickly gathered the tools and leaned them up against the side of the house by the porch, took off their very muddy shoes and came inside…just in time to watch the rain come pouring down so hard that it bounced off the ground.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

