Lavalette & Other Knitting Projects


Lavalette Shawl by Through the Loops

Since I finished not one but Two shawls this week I felt compelled to cast on a new one.

Never mind the WIP’s (Works In Progress) still on the needles, I couldn’t resist the siren call of this Caribbean Blue Cashmere any longer!  Its like knitting with feathers, it is so light and silky and cloud-like!  Num!

Here is my Fourth Multnomah finished:

I don’t have a pix yet of the Cosette,  which I also finished, its just a lump un-blocked.

I now have a pile of four shawls on my craft table needing blocking attention, and I’m almost done with my Fifth Multnomah!  This 10 Shawls in 2010 thing is breezing right along…but I shouldn’t say that, it may cause bad luck or something!

Plus I have my Tweedy Aran Cardigan Project, where I learn about the complexity of diamond cables with twisted stitches inside.  I have four cable classes to learn how to do this, because DH surprised me with them from Melissa over at Make One.

I’ve got the yarn, special ordered from New York, ALOT of it!

Kathmandu Aran Tweed:

I’ve made a gauge swatch in the twisted rib pattern:

and determined its lovely.  I have the needles and the pattern all ready, and then the weather turns itself up to 80 degrees and makes me wonder if I should be doing this now or not.

But it is done in pieces and we do have A/C both at home and in the shop, so….What the heck!  Tweedy Aran Cardigan of my dreams, here I come!  (Wish me luck or send me prayers, whichever is your thing, I’m going to need them!)

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

