Strangely Addicting, The Violet Selbu

Chris signed me up for this Fair Isle Class, where I’ve learned two handed, two stranded knitting.  We’re making the  Selbu Modernhat  in this three week course.  For some reason, I’m finding knitting this way strangely addictive.

I get caught up in the stitch count, the rhythm, and the emerging pattern…and I want to do “just one more round” to see what it will look like.  This first pix (above) is one  section of the flower pattern completed.

Then I just had to do two more rounds to see what the arch over the flower looked like:

Now that I understand how to do this two handed thing, I think I see some Fair Isle projects in my knitting future 🙂

Yarn used:  Blue Moon Fiber Arts, Socks That Rock, Lt wt. in Vancouver Violet and Hazel Knits, Artisan Sock in Lipstick 1984.   Stitch markers are my own invention.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

