Trip to the Quilt Show: Part 1

Joanne and I went to our local guilds Quilt Show this weekend.  My favorite was this single flower picture sized quilt shown in close up here. I loved how the petals folded back, such great texture and color!

Many of the quilts were so bright, colorful and cheerful, and after our long gray days of winter…I was drawn to them like a butterfly.   Here is a Kaffe Fasset Quilt, he’s kind of the King of Color.

and then this bold and bright flower one was very cheery,

and I was reminded of my friend, Major Knitter when I saw this one:

however the real show stealer was this!  The Quilt Bug.

More to come….

2 responses to “Trip to the Quilt Show: Part 1

  1. you are most welcome!

  2. Awww – I LOVE the Boy Scout quilt. Thanks for that picture. It’s too cute!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

