Dexter the Camera Ho

Dexter (aka “Slinky”) has this way of just showing up when I pull the camera out…

remember this?  I was trying for  a shot of my freshly made pecan cinnamon rolls?

I had just laid this scarf down to block it, went away for the camera, and who’s there when I get back???

and then there was the time I was trying to set up a little photo shoot with the stuffed animals and scarf  I had knit for Chris…suddenly there’s an extra animal in my photo shoot!

and the time we came home from the Blue Moon De-Stash Sale and I had a pile of yarn to photograph and organize for Ravelry…

Dexter in the yarn pile

the time he showed up while I was taking photos of this project, and started chewing on my hand turned Birch Brittany knitting needles…

the time I was trying to take pix of the walkway that Chris and his dad were building, who should show up looking up at me like this?

and there was this time, when I was trying to photograph the lavender in the front yard…Dexter sits down under the ornamental grass and looks like this at me…what I am supposed to do, not take that picture?

and then there are the times you KNOW he’s been there…but he’s nowhere to be found!

Dexter's Paw in Key Lime Tart

I had baked a Key Lime Tart and left it cooling on the stove.  Never entered my mind to cover it, I mean what cat would want anything to do with the tartness of limes?

One response to “Dexter the Camera Ho

  1. OMG this is so funny!! I can’t stand the cuteness of Dexter!! I have two cats and they are usually the exact opposite. The moment I get up to get my camera they are all aloof and not interesting.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

