The Office and a trip on the Bremerton Ferry

We got a new scanner.  Yes, that is what passes for news around here!

It will do archival work such as old photos, negatives and even slides.  This is the CanoScan 8800F, reported here to do all these wondrous things.   Of course hooking the new scanner up required rearranging Everything.

Chris threw together a quick and dirty plywood board stand that elevates and gives us some extra space.  The pix on the monitor screen is one of my Bremerton ferry photos from one of our Washington Backroads Trip.

That was a beautiful day, and a beautiful ferry ride!  Everywhere I pointed the camera was a good shot, even when I tried a shot out of one of the windows, a sailboat obliging went by at just the right moment.

and then I found this great picture perfect moment with the sun and the shadows when I rounded the corner…

This lady was standing on the deck all by herself, reading.  I loved the way the light made the white of the ferry show up like a sugar cube and how blue the sky was…this could be on a Greek Island for all we know!

The deck on the other side was not so quite.  Some lovely tourists were feeding the birds and it raised quite the crowd.

and I pushed my simple little digital point and shoot Nikon to its furthest limit, taking pictures of the birds swooping in the sky, on a moving ferry, I have to say, this camera still amazes me for what it is able to do.

oh, and I want to live here:

and sail around on one of these:

It would be a good life, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

