Hodge Podge

In which I blog all over the place about everything.

In the news, Dick Francis died yesterday (Valentines) at the age of 89.  In case you don’t already know, I have always been an avid reader of his books.

I mean, what is not to like about a British Murder Mystery with horses?

Speaking of Valentines, I made these Chocolate Molton Lava Cakes for dessert, and let me just say, they are the bomb!  I also made cornflake chicken and huge cheese and bacon stuffed baked potatoes.  No one suffered around here on Valentines.

As for knitting, I am currently on a “Small Shawl” streak.  I even found and joined a “Small Shawl Lovers” group on Ravelry.  They have groups for everything, I’m telling ya.  There is even a group called ” The Completely Pointless and Arbitrary Group” although I am not a member of  that one.

Here is  my third Multnomah Shawl, which for obvious reasons I am calling “The Red One”.

Here is a fourth Multnomah, which I am calling “Ab-Scrap-nomah”, because I am using up left over bits of Abstract Fiber Mighty Sock,  which is a merino-tencel blend, so it has that lovely shine and drape to it.

Then there is the Boneyard Shawl, which I started as a way of both knitting something that’s not full of color and requiring the use of smaller needles.

If that is not enough Small Shawl projects for you, then here is my Cedar Leaf Shawlette, which is my Ravelympics project for Team Make Another One, so-named after Make One, my local yarn shop.

Yeah, I’ve got a thing about Small Shawls now.  What about it?

One response to “Hodge Podge

  1. junepot

    Very, very pretty! Good luck with the Ravelympics!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

