Middle Age Is Creeping Up On Me.

My good friend, Vi, who is in her 80’s likes to say, “Old age is creeping up on me” so I’ve borrowed that phrase from her.  Ever since I hit my 40’s things have changed.

I mean, first, I had to get bi-focals in my glasses.  Then I developed “tennis elbow” from all that excessive right handed use.  We won’t even discuss the more frequent trips to the bathroom.  Or the creakiness I am starting to feel upon rising.  No, we won’t go there.

I realized middle age was creeping up on me most profoundly the other day when I had to put on my glasses in order to see the hooks on my bra well enough to manipulate them.  I realized this when I started squinting at the labels on bottles.

My gosh, I sound like my Grandma H !  She used to say that the print on things was surely getting smaller!  And to think I didn’t believe her!

Grandma H, I apologize.  Sincerely.  I knew not what I was thinking.  And I admire you more and more each and every day!

One response to “Middle Age Is Creeping Up On Me.

  1. What? The print is NOT getting smaller? I was certain that was the case.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

