Multnomah Shawl

I finished this yesterday and had 0.20 ozs left when I weighed it on my digital kitchen scales. 

(Kitchen scales are not just for the kitchen, I use it more often for other things, including mailing stuff.)

I wore it on the back, to the side and with the tip in front, and  I love them all.

I love the Multomah Shawl, with its yards of garter stitch followed by yards of feather and fan lace.  I love this yarn, Pagewood Farm Alyeska  Sock Yarn with cashmere in it.   I want another one.

Only with more shoulders to it, so it stays on even better.

So, I came up with an idea.

Using two skeins of  Pagewood Farm Yukon sock yarn again, only this one is blue, with bamboo in it.

“Oh, oh!”  you say.

and I cast on. and frogged, and cast on, and frogged, and cast on, and frogged…well, you get the idea.

Finally I cast on, and knitted, and  liked it.  And kept knitting. And still liked it.

I’m going to call it “Willamette” in honor of the Multnomah Shawl that started it all.

One response to “Multnomah Shawl

  1. Very, very nice! I use my kitchen scale mostly for yarn. In fact, I’m not sure it is correctly named. I think it should be a yarn scale that may just possibly be allowed in the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

