Sock Summit Loot!


Project Bag:  A gift from Major Knitter, when I saw the apples, I knew that was the one, its “goodfruit” after all!

Sock Summit Loot and Birthday Loot, as the Sock Summit was conveniently held during the week of my birthday!

Many of my knitting buddies decided to wait until the Sock Summit Marketplace opened up and then they took me shopping for my birthday gift.

Handmaiden Casbah Sock Yarn

Handmaiden Casbah Sock Yarn:  A gift from Jasmine

It was an unbelievable hardship…looking at all that yarn-y goodness in one vast room, booth after booth of beautiful skeins of hand dyed yarn:D

However, with the help of my friends, we prevailed!

Handmaiden Casbah Sock Yarn

Handmaiden Casbah Sock Yarn:  my own Sock Summit purchase, can I blame Jasmine?  Once I had the Casbah in my hands I wanted more:P

Susan bought me one a fantastic “yarn bracelet” like the ones she and Gail have, and Gail bought me a lace knitting book.  One of the vendors overheard our conversation about my friends taking turns with me around the marketplace and remarked that it must be really awful to have friends like mine!

Della Q needle holder

Della Q circular needle case:  A gift from Chris, and he also ordered me the matching tote!  What  a sweetie:

On the last day, after being there every day for four days,  I had some well-earned shopping money from Abstract Fiber and went and bought me some more Handmaiden yarn.  This one I will blame on my evil-enabler friend, Susan, she bought one first and kept on raving about it.

Handmaiden Camelspin yarn

Handmaiden Camelspin in Novia Scotia colorway, a silk and camel blend!

This yarn is beyond beautiful, its exquisite!

A perfect way to end the week.

And Thanks to all my friends for making my birthday wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

