Even More Instant Gratification Necklaces

Here I was having fun combining my wire pounding and bending lessons with the necklaces.

Marionberries NecklaceMarionberry Necklace close up

Turns out the little bits I practiced various techniques on (like the scroll pictured at top) were just the perfect size for attaching the “little pretties” that Susan brought home from Shipwreck Beads.

Sangria Necklace

There is one missing from this group…a horror story of sorts.  You see, I was knitting on one of these at the Dr. Office with Chris (he needed a ride home from a procedure on his toe, which we won’t explain here) and one of the Dr. assistant types asked to see them when they were finished.

So, I send a baggie stuffed full of them to Chris’ next appointment,  and she takes one!  And I freaked!  I mean, who said anything about helping yourself to these for free????  And besides they aren’t really mine, they are Susan’s, for her booth/shows.  So, I really freaked.

and the funny thing was, I had just read a post on Ravelry about this very subject…people wanting our knitted objects for free…as if the materials, skills & abilities and our time mean nothing!   So, I  guess I am not the only one…but still…

People, at least give us the compliment or courtesy of offering some monetary compensation.  That’s all I am saying.

About:

Abstract Fiber Mighty Sock in the following colorways:

Steelbridge, Marionberries, Sangria.

Knitted on a Spool Knitter, or Knoddy Knitter for 24 to 30 inches in length.

Silver Wire, 22 gauge

Glass leaf, Swavorski Chrystal & Pewter Sunflower from Shipwreck Beads

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

