Swallowtail Shawl KAL

I’m just over the 100 stitches mark, and asking myself, “Why did I sign up for this KAL?”

The Swallowtail KAL and Support Group on Ravelry is being run by one of my good ATC  Swap pals, that is why.   Start date was June 30 and we are supposed to be done by August.  Oh, hey, my birthday:)

So far, my best work was accomplished in the traffic jam coming back from the Oregon Coast.  Maybe I just need another traffic jam time, because I am having an awful time concentrating on this anywhere else.

About:  Swallowtail Shawl is a free pattern by Evelyn Clark, a gazillion knitters have made it already, it is small and uses less than 500 yards of lace weight yarn.

KAL = Knit ALong

ATC Swap= Artist Trading Cards Swap

Ravelry is my online time suck knitting community that I belong to.

Yarn used is Blue Moon Fiber Arts, Fingering Weight, De-Stash Sale.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

