Sunset on a cloudy night

Earlier, I happened to catch the weatherman on TV say that when we have a cloudy day like this, it makes for a pretty beautiful sunset.

sunset on cloudy nite

Now, mind you, I seldom listen to news on the telly, and even less often listen to a weatherperson in Oregon, but this little snippet caught my attention.

cloudy nite sky

Maybe because it reminded me more of something from Farmer’s Almanac, which my Grandma believed in and planted her garden to accordingly.  Mostly, if it came from Grandma, it was probably pretty reliable, never mind the lack of scientific findings.

clouds in nite sky

A beautiful sunset…I still miss my Grandma.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

