Happy Birthday Momcat!

Last nite I made the current favorite, Triple Berry Pie, for Momcat’s Birthday present.  The last two years, it was Rhubarb Custard Pie, but now we’ve “discovered” the Triple Berry.

Life is Tough, and that’s all I’m saying about that.

Triple Berry Pie

Triple Berry Pie consists of Raspberries, Blackberries & Blueberries.  Or two packages of Trader Joe’s Fruit Medley.

I made a Streusel Crumb Topping this time around, and I think it turned out quite well, don’t you?

Shouldn’t be any problems going down!!! 😛

purple nemesia white nemesia

While I was out taking pix of the pie, I attempted to take a close up of my lovely Nemesia in the planter box.  Only the wind was blowing and some of the flowers moved…but they are still lovely, I think.

Jeff and I both adore these sweet, old-fashioned looking flowers and thought they looked like miniature snapdragons, and when I did some research about them, lo and behold, they are related to the snapdragon.  I’ve been putting them in the planter box for the last three summers and they just bloom and bloom like crazy until fall.  And they don’t require much in the way of upkeep.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

