Quilt Revival

I am back to the quilting again…my hand just can’t do very much knitting right now.  Some carpal tunnel or tendonitis?  Anyways, (waves arm away) I dug through five boxes of stashed material, much of it hasn’t seen the light of day for seven years…or more, and found this…

panseys wall hanging

I made this back in 1995, Wow!  and I still have many pieces cut out, so I thought I would make some more.

pansey piecework

Hopefully, my piecing has improved some with the years.

I am enjoying working with a sewing machine that performs well, and really getting into my fabric stash again.  It’s like getting re-acquinted with old friends.  And I forgot how absorbing quilting can be…hours just go by…I forget to eat…and I keep thinking, “just one more piece”.

And we won’t talk about how I have been pouring over the quilting books, new ones, old ones, friends that loaned me ones, and then there is the library!  A lot has been going on in the Quilt World while I’ve been away, and I need to catch up.

And don’t get me started on jelly rolls, charm packs and the like!

red-white-quilt-block

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

