Behind Door #1: A Janome Sewing Machine !

QC6019

Squee!!!

Its a Quilters Companion 6019 and I am so happy to have it!

Soon, Chris will be happy too, when  I finish sewing his pillowcases…the old machine gave its final gasp in the middle of sewing one up.  He told me to go to our local shop and take a look and report back to him, so I did, then he goes in after work and looks over my final two choices…and comes home with the Janome!  Proving, once again, that he is a big sweetie!

Of course I have to learn to use it first, and it came with free classes, so I am all signed up.   So far, I have learned what all my parts are for (including the extra box of quilting gadgets) and that I can’t use any of my metal bobbins.  I also learned how to re-wind the metal bobbins onto the plastic ones.

Soon, those pillowcases will be done, including Sarah’s and I can finish Momcat’s little quilt and then…I am going to start me a quilt.  My textile friend Joanne, gave me a pile of Quilting books to peruse, and I am starting to brim over with ideas.  Just you wait til’ I get going!

One response to “Behind Door #1: A Janome Sewing Machine !

  1. Woohoo! What a machine. I just got my ancient Bernina serviced and can hardly wait to start sewing things again, too.

    Happy sewing.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

