Scrap Monster

In which good yarn gets out of control.  Or, another example of my creativity gone awry.

It was a brilliant idea, in which I was going use up a bunch of left-over hand-dyed sock yarns and make a Pi Shawl-Baby Blanket Thing.

Before I frogged the entire thing and rolled it all up into one ball…leaving the colorways just the way I had knit them up…I took these pix for entertainment purposes only.
Do Not Try To Do This At Home! (hehehe:)

scrap monster

See, Its not supposed to ruffle like that.  Its supposed to lie flat, while growing bigger.

Obviously, something is wrong.  Very Wrong.  As in, Not Right.

Soooo…I take another look at my instructions, which were so exceedling simple I went and got all cocky and took off knitting without consulting them.

Its always the simple stuff that gets me.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

