Art from the Archives


Once upon a time, I fell in love with this book.
The Art of Illumination, Patricia Carter.

Only it was kind of spend-y, so I admired it from afar. (Back in the day, it cost me $30, which in the early 90’s was a little bundle.)

I  couldn’t stop thinking about it. (Thus the nature of love.)  So I went back to the Art store where I first saw it…and it was gone!

They special ordered me another one.  Art Store people are nice that way:)

And then I attempted to combine many of my loves.
My Love of Letters with
My Love of Watercolor Painting with
My Love of the Scriptures.

and that’s my story, and I’m sticking to it:)

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

