Trials and Errors

Some people have a team of test knitters, I don’t
Some people have special design software, I don’t
Some people have a vision…that’s me.

So, I see a design in my head.   Sometimes I sketch it out.  I spend hours looking at stitch patterns.

Then I knit.  And rip it out , and knit, and rip, which is also called “frogging” in knitting realm.

Sometimes I like it…most times I don’t.
I liked this one, and yet, it needed a little something…more.

Most of this has now been frogged…because I decided to insert a panel in between the edging and the main pattern stitch.

Sigh, the life of the visionary knitter.

Yarn used is Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in the Pilsen colorway.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

