Doing Christmas

I finally put up some decorations, well, two decorations…but when the outside looks like this…its hard to compete.

christmas candle in the window

Yeah,  I’m really getting into the whole decorating thing…(bump, bump) that’s the sound of me dragging my but.

We didn’t get our tree, due to the weather conditions, and somehow, without a tree, its more difficult to get into the proper Christmas Decorating Spirit, ya’ know???

I am however, championing Hot Chocolate drinking while curled up on the couch with a blanket:P

Countless batches of Hot Cocoa Mix have been made in my birthday gift of the KitchenAid Food Processor.

Yesterday Chris delivered some of them, along with some other goodies, to our neighbors.

hot cocoa mixes

Some batches of Hot Cocoa Mix

packaged christmas goodies

Biscotti, shortbread and chocolate & butterscotch chip cookies

He was suited up for an hour before I had these packaged and ready to go…Chris loves the whole Gift Giving Thing.

seasoning mixes

Chili, Spaghetti, Taco and Sloppy Joe Seasoning Mixes

Here’s the seasoning mixes I made up, as mentioned in an earlier post.  I printed cards with the ingredients and how to use, and put them in snack size baggies.

Include a felted hot pad and some closure clips, and Wa La!  A gift people can use, and not too full of calories, I hope.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

