The New Test Kitchen Cookbook

Last Night Chris and I went to Powell’s (and joined a couple hundred other people) to hear Jack Bishop from America’s Test KitchensTasting Lab,  share and introduce their new cookbooks.

He told us funny stories about how the Test Kitchen’s work and the tricks he pulls on Christopher Kimball. Like how he hid hot sauce under something Chris ate…and then subbed vodka for water in the glass he grabbed after eating the hot sauce!

Jack graciously answered many questions after that and then signed books, there was a long line and I overheard Powell’s staff say they didn’t expect this kind of turn-out.

Jack Bishop Signature

Afterward we talked to Jack and he signed my book and I told him I had cooked my entire Thanksgiving meal from The Family Cook Book last year. He asked me how did it turn out, and I replied that everything I made turned out perfectly.

I am not exaggerating, perfectly, right down to the Brussels sprouts and bacon dish that I threw together at the last moment when I realized we needed another veggie dish.

Can you tell I am excited to have met Jack in person, get the new Family Baking Book and have it signed?

I see Christmas Cookie Baking in my near future:P

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

