Purl Scarves

I’m on a Purl Scarf Kick, since so many people have actually asked for a scarf this Christmas!
(Who knew that’s what they wanted, good thing I asked.)

The Purl Scarf is from a book I love called, “Last Minute Knitted Gifts” and everyone in the knitting realm should have one of these books.  IMHO.

purl scarf yarns
So, these turn out to be a cool thing for me to do, since I love putting different colors and textures together.
What’s that?  Something about how big my stash is???  SABLE, is my goal, and I think I am doing pretty good here…what do you think?  (SABLE= Stash Acquired Beyond Lifetime Expectancy)

Of course, there is more, in the closet, and in big totes piled up in the garage…you can’t have too much yarn, and do you know how much I’ve “inherited”?

Everyone that knows me gives me yarns from dear dead grandma or sister or aunt that never married or whatever.  Then there’s the swaps!  Don’t get me going!

That’s right, I am the Yarn Depository, bring me your sad, lonely yarns, I will give them a good home:)
stash drawers

In my defense, it comes in handy in times like making these Purl Scarves…where you need three different yarns that somehow come together in a magical way.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

