CPH Progress Report

First I finished both my sleeves.
Then I found a mistake.
Then I ripped them both back to the same spot and started from the sleeve cap shaping.

It was getting exciting, because after that, I could sew the whole thing together and actually have a cardigan…sans hoodie, of course.

Then it was Hat Attack II time, and I had to kill other knitters with my Hat of Death, Doom and Destruction. Many of us from Hat Attack II gave our Death Hats names in order to sound more intimidating. I named mine Cassandra, after the Greek goddess that prophesies doom.

So the CPH was shoved to the bottom of my knitting bag. I optimistically thought I would find some time to work on it. Soon, that optimism faded away…and the CPH was removed from the bag in order to make room for some Birthday Knitting.

Shannon’s birthday in October.  She still hasn’t claimed her prize.  pretty in pink scarf

Before my sister married, November was an easy, boring month with nothing more to worry about than stuffing my self on Thanksgiving and who was going to bring the Chocolate Pie this time?

Now, her husband has a birthday, and he likes the toques I have knitted in the past and expressed a desire for a new one.

earflap hat with pom poms Andy Earflap

Then, she gives birth to a child in November and she sees a cute Hannah Anderson hat in a catalog and wonders if Auntie Rebecca can make one like that?

Then I get into the whole mindless knitting round, and round thing from the hats and begin the Pashmina Cowl from Last Minute Knitted Gifts.  I think I have always wanted one, deep down and just could not deny myself any longer…

pashmina cowl it would be done by now if I hadn’t decided to Super-Size it.  I want it to be more hood-like, with enough yardage to pull up over my head.

and then there is Cyndia’s Beanie, which I am supposed to finish this week so my sister can bundle it together with their stuff and send it all off to the German Contigent…

rivulets hat

and it would be done by now, except I ripped the above picture of progress out and started over.  I am now decreasing the over 200+ stitches at the top, so its nearly finished.

Poor CPH, it is now shoved off to the spare room…and I was making such progress!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

