Carmel Frosted Cupcakes

I tried a new recipe from my Cook’s Country magazine, which Chris subscribed me to. (Because he’s a sweetie and also totally willing to be my personal “Test Kitchen” guy!)

Chris

Chris, thinking about the next Test Kitchen Goodie that he will need to “try out”.

The recipe is for a two layer round cake, and whatever makes a cake can make a cupcake, Right?

bowl of cupcakes

Let me just say, there are Four Plus cups of sugar in this frosting.  If that isn’t enough sweets for the sweetest tooth among you, then your sweet tooth is incurable.   And let me also say, Carmel Frosting is The Bomb!  Off the Hook!

Excuse me while I go swipe some of the leftover frosting…I think it would be nice to try it on graham crackers like my mom used to do with chocolate frosting for us when we were kids.

One response to “Carmel Frosted Cupcakes

  1. Yum. Those look absolutely sinful. Wait – they have four cups of sugar in the frosting. Those ARE sinful. But who’s counting anyway?

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

