Blocks yet to be

Many, many, squares, rectangles and triangles are cut and ready for arranging and piecing…

Of course it was also fun collecting the fat quarters to try this with too!  A Quilt Hop, especially when it involves the coastline is always fun!  Cannon Beach,  Seaside, and Astoria were hit up in one day, thanks to Chris and his love of driving.

Just hand him a list, a map, a plan and away we go.  Really, I think I have him at the word “drive” he is kinda’ like a good doggie wagging its tail at the word “walk”!!!

Other blocks were collected from my LQS (local quilt shops) which, ironically, were actually having a planned Quilt Hop and I was shopping just ahead of a large group of them.  At first I was puzzled when the store clerks asked me if I was part of the “Hop” then about ten women came busting into the store like a gaggle of geese, all talking at once, with these cards they wanted stamped.

Ahhhhh….(dawning comprehension) so I quickly purchased my stuff and went to another quilt shop, where the gaggle showed up again!  The reason I say all this, is because I was in one of my “want to be alone moods” and was fully expecting to shop nearly empty quilt shops during the middle of the day in the middle of the week…so imagine my surprise!  At this point I was given a guide that showed the route of the Quilt Hop in progress, and basically, I was just one hop ahead of this group.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

