When you go to OFFF

Yarn is acquired, all kinds of yarn and animals are looked at, and other “neat stuff” is gawked at or bought.

Vi is ready to start a new baby sweater after she visits the first hand dyed yarn booth at OFFF.

What is OFFF?

Why its the Oregon Flock and Fiber Festival held the last weekend of September every year at Canby in the Clackamas County Fairgrounds.

It is all about Fiber baby!  Its a Fiber Fest!

Its yarn, roving, spinning and the accessories to help you do it all.

Its demonstrations and workshops taught by famous people in the world of fiber.

Its a contest and display gallery of spinning, knitting and felting.

Its cute animals in contests, for sale or for you to see and pet.

Here is a sheep the was bleating the entire time Joanne and I were in the barn.  When I finally saw which one it was making all that noise I snapped a pix to remember him/her by.

A  pair of llamas:  this one kept making little “pphhht” noises and I commerserated with him/her for having to be stuck there with people looking at him/her all day.

Some alpacas, they look like they are telling each other secrets.

And the newest, cutest animals added to OFFF this year were the bunnies!

such fluffy cuteness is difficult to resist!

and of course, the classic bunny; white with pink!

and if all that were not enough cuteness for you…we have the little lambs!

Hold Still so I can take your pix!  These guys are pretty curious.

Their owner told me they escaped their pen earlier and caused all manner of havoc.

In the next pen over we have these lambs which are content to rest.  It was far easier to snap their pix.

One response to “When you go to OFFF

  1. I love your pictures! My mom and I had a booth there this year so I didn’t get to see as much of the festival as I wanted and I didn’t get a chance to go to the barn at all. So thank you for posting so many pictures. I love all the animals. Hope to see you next year!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

