Roadside Work

Yet another driving rant…why is the simple act of going somewhere fraught with so many obstacles and frustrations?

I am driving to my sisters (to paint, what else?) and it is less the ten miles and two main roads away, shouldn’t be difficult, right?  huh!

For some reason the people that schedule the road work crews forgot to coordinate their jobs, so everything winds up being done at once and a body can’t drive anywhere without being stuck behind one of those people holding up that sign.

First I am stopped on my main road, which by the way, has only one way in and out of, so there is no way to cleverly drive around it even if you know the neighborhood.  Sigh.

All summer long there has been a crew Parked on the corner that I normally take to get on my second main road, so I take a clever little detour around it, because their is a way, if you know the back roads.

But wait!  there is another work crew!  Just as I turn to take my clever detour!  Isn’t there rules?  There oughta be rules about this!  No work crews allowed on the detour roads!

Who schedules this things?  Seriously, because I want to talk to them about a little coordination around here.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

