at the Gardens

Shannon and I poised for each other.

and I couldn’t resist the opportunity to poke fun at the photo of the girl pointing…at…who knows what.

Let me explain.  When my sister and I were growing up there was always this picture of a girl standing on a sand dune pointing over the horizon.  My mom loved that picture and it moved with us to every house we ever lived in.

So my sister and I started making up stories about it, then poking fun at what the little girl could possibly be pointing at, and finally, doing a parody of her.  We have pictures of us at the beach, at parks, at campgrounds, and beside skylines all pointing off into the horizon…at something.

Just one of the many ways my sister and I entertained ourselves.  I told my mom she was lucky to have the likes of us, because while other people’s kids got into various kinds of troubles, my sister and I were doing stuff like this:D

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

