River City Bikes

This is Portland for you, right here.   I took Cyndia to the River City Bikes store near Downtown PDX and she had a wonderful time buying up many things in a size which she can’t seem to find in Germany.  She left for home the next day, so it was nice to get a little extra time with her.

She also really like the hats I have made for Andy

( a properly appreciative receiver of knitted goods, so he shall receive more:)) and I offered to make her one too.  Sucker , er nice guy that I am.  So I started this.

and now I realize I don’t have a single picture of Andy with his hat or of Cyndia at all…Arrggghh (tears hair and makes horrible noises)  well, you will just have to imagine these things.

because, apparently while I am good at snapping pix of my many and numerous knitting projects from many and numerous angles, I cannot manage a shot of Andy wearing any one of the three hats I’ve knitted him or of Cyndia herself, when she was here from Berlin, Germany.

This is the Sanguine Gryphon’s Sea Sock called “Standing Stones” and it was supposed to be for Vi, but Cyndia claimed her undying love for it, (maybe not undying, but she did really, really like it, OK?) and I called Vi and asked her if I could make Cyndia a hat and something else instead.  Vi, being the wonderful person she is said she didn’t mind, she has plenty of yarn.

PS I forgot to mention that I was knitting on this while Cyndia was shopping.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

