Henley Tee

Or the New and Improved Henley Tee. I decided to rip back the arms as the whole thing was way too heavy and I had no confidence that Chris would actually wear the thing with long sleeves.

Chris, the guy who seldom wears a coat in the middle of a winter, Chris who doesn’t even own a real sweater…because he’s a sweatshirt type of guy.

So after much internal debate on my part (because I had the sleeve on one side done and past the elbow on the other side) I ripped it back and re-measured him for a tee shirt sleeve instead.

Now they are both done and I have a zillion ends to weave in and the collar and button placket to pick up and knit. Getting pretty close to being done…just don’t remind me how long this has taken.

So now I will have some yarn left-over.

Three or maybe four skeins of 2nd Time Cotton in Beluga Blue and was thinking maybe I could make me the Aibhlinn Cowl?

Only Chris claims the yarn is his and thinks he needs another vest.  If we supplement it with some additional yarn that is.  (Groan, Rats and other words inserted here!) Now do you see why I have a stash problem?

A SABLE problem? (Stash Amassed Beyond Life Expectancy)

It starts out all innocent, like this, with a few leftovers and the next thing you know…if you had a few more you could make this. or this. oh and he likes this one too!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

