Even More ATC’s

My current batch of ATC’s went to two different swaps: Pink & Orange with my yahoo ATC group and Celtic with my ravelry ATC group.

I used my antique “R” stamp and Luminart paint to begin this one.  It’s the first letter of my name (Rebecca, for those that don’t know) and I grew quite fond of it…almost didn’t want to mail it off.

I am getting more and more into making these mini works of art, maybe because it is mini, its not so intimidating to produce something that’s only 2.5 X 3.5 in size.

Its easy to experiment on these two, because their is no “right way” to make an ATC other than staying within the theme. I like the freedom and flexibility that allows me and I am always surprised at where a theme takes me.

Here’s a bunch of my Celtic ATC’s.  I made, I think, eleven of them…ten for my group swap and a bonus for the moderator/founder of the group who, in my opinion, deserves a bonus card each and every time.  (that doesn’t necessarily mean I will get one done every time, but that’s where my heart is:))

Here’s the bonus one, I was quite fond of this one too…sometimes its difficult to stuff your artwork in an envelope and send it away forever!

One response to “Even More ATC’s

  1. Wharf Muffin

    Oh, but it will be treasured….not only for it’s wonderful art work, moving colors and interpretation but for the karma that came with it…thank you again….Zoe

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

