Olympic Games Socks

coming along…after I dropped a stitch that ran clear down to the heel gusset and I frogged it all the way back and started the whole ankle thing again !  (Eye rolls to self)

So, I decided to try something different with my ankle shaping, since I had the opportunity to redeem it.

My ankle is kind’a boxy, well, one shoe gal called it “square” which makes it difficult to pull my socks on around that juncture, so…I added some ribbing back there.  Instead of straight stockinette stitch, which doesn’t have so much flexibility, and it worked!

I am going to make my ankles on my socks like this from now on. It was a great moment in sock knitting for me! Like, why didn’t I think of this before?

I also got great practice on the eye of partridge heel, which adds extra cushion to the heel, where I tend to wear my socks out.
Sock knitting happiness:) sigh.  Oh, and the hazel knits artisan sock yarn knits up really nice, even with the frogging and all.  That’s her Camo Chic, in case you wondered.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

