Doors and Trim work

Here is a corner of the end of the hallway, Melissa decided have me paint the wall at the end red, after painting the whole hall and part of the entry and kitchen the ale color.


There are five doors, count ’em, FIVE DOORS in the hallway alone, and she wanted all the trim work AND the doors painted with the chocolate cafe brown.

She says its my fault, I started it when I painted the living room windows trim and sills.

It looked so much nicer that now we have gone back for another whole gallon of that chocolate cafe brown…and I am painting doors and frames like mad.

We also have purchased at least five rolls of blue painters tape, because with five doors in just one hallway, you can imagine the amount of taping off I have to do!

and then there is the downstairs laundry room and bathroom, which needed to be painted white, to keep up with our fresh beach look…

the bathroom door has had five coats of paint, because I had already given it two coats of brown when we reached this decision, and well, brown is dark, you know?  I feel like I have been painting forever…

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

