The new red sprinkler

Melissa came home with this while I was painting (of course, what else would I be doing?) and asked me if it reminded me of anything.

Of course it does!

Melissa (the fish) and I spent many hours playing with a very similar red sprinkler when we were young.  It had the same little spay mechanism, similar to a boat propeller, which sprays the water out in a wide, splashy circle.  Melissa and I had hours of fun and made up all kinds of games to play with it.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

