What happened to Seeley’s Socks

Or when Good Intentions go Wrong.

I knit and ripped, knit and ripped, knit and ripped, do you get the picture?

I made two different socks

four different times and every time I knit up from the toe to the ankle, the dadgum things wouldn’t come out right!

Finally, I gave up and frogged for the last time, re-skeined and washed it, seeing as how I gave the poor yarn a mauling. It even broke on me at one point.

So there it is, clean, dry, and ready to go again.

Except I don’t want to look at it.
I shall put it somewhere far, far away, where the sun don’t shine.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

