Scripture Collage One

I made this trio of scripture collages with my sister.  Three reasons its fun to craft with my sister:  there’s the happy addition of The Kid, my niece, Sarah.  Then there’s the encouragement from my sister, plus I’m using her stuff:)  and last of all, there’s the M&M’s.

Always a nice addition to any crafting affair, don’t you think?  Remember their early ads?  “Melt in your mouth, not in your hands”.  When you are hard at work with your creative muse, it needs to be fueled, but not with anything sticky.  So, M&M’s to the rescue!

For some reason, I was stuck on the theme of “Glory” when I did this series of three. I kept hearing the group Third Day’s rendition of “Who is this King of Glory” run through my head the whole time.

Finally, Melissa got up and put on the music. Probably didn’t like my off tune humming.

One response to “Scripture Collage One

  1. Sarah's Mom

    Ya, step AWAY from the paper towel tube- microphone!!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

