The Great-No-Rise-Pizza-Dough

I’ve had and used this recipe for years, since, like I was at Mt. Hood, working at Timberline Lodge.

Yeah, that’s another Era in my life. One of the coolest things about living and working up there is meeting amazing people from all corners of the world.

So, I met this Greek guy, and his roomie and my sister and I went on a “double date” together, driving into town to watch Disney’s release of the original “Snow White”. It was scary. No, seriously, that witch was scary!

And we also cooked together, and Greek guy (yea, I can’t remember his name, this was like, 1989, ya’ know) shared this No-Rise-Pizza-Dough with me.

2 1/2 to 3 Cups Flour

1pkg Yeast

1 Cup Warm Water (115 to 120 degrees)

2 Tbl Olive Oil

Pinch of Sea Salt

In a large bowl, stir to combine 1 1/4 cups flour, the yeast & sea salt.

Add the warm water and olive oil.

Beat at low speed with electric mixer for 30 seconds

Switch to high speed and beat for 3 minutes.

( I advise keeping your eyes on a clock, it really does need to be timed right)

Stir in as much remaining flour as needed.

Knead on floured surface until smooth and elastic

Press into pan an

Add desired toppings

Bake at 450 for 10-15 minutes

ENJOY!

7 responses to “The Great-No-Rise-Pizza-Dough

  1. It looks fine on my screen.

  2. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing issues with your website. It appears as if some of the written text in your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too? This could be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Appreciate it

  3. Pingback: No Rise Pizza Dough @ simmiecakes

  4. Just letting you know I made a link to this page from my blog (http://stealmyrecipe.blogspot.com/2010/01/ham-and-gouda-pizza.html), giving you credit for this dough recipe. I tweaked it a little. I LOVE it!

  5. lucie

    great recipe, best dough i’ve made so far and no waiting around!

  6. Thanks for the great recipe! I’ve never had the patience for letting pizza dough rise, and you would never know this wasn’t risen once baked ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Sarah's Mom

    I seriously don’t remember going on a double date with you and anyone from Timberline. I don’t recall EVER seeing Snow White (still haven’t – that witch is scarey you know!). I do recall a double in Salem with some guy named Lester to see FootLoose. Good movie, bad taste in men though. {{{eyerolls}}}
    I just got some Pampered Chef pizza dough mix and hope to give that a try this week. Want some?? ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

