Avoiding SSS

The dreaded “Second Sock Syndrome” is best avoided if you cast on your second sock within ten minutes of finishing your first one. I have it good authority that this is the Thing-To-Do, because that is what the Yarn Harlot says. So here I am, slogging along…thinking of how another soldier will smile:)

Ordered enough sock yarn from KnitPicks last nite to make four more pairs of SFS. Then, I signed up for “Summer of Socks 2008” because “Major Knitter” said to! I figured I could combine two birds with one stone, so to speak, by knitting my SFS and participating in the Summer of Socks KAL at the same time.

Who knows, I might win a prize, and I will certianly get a healthy dose of inspiration and motivation to keep knitting those socks!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

